Gennady Timchenko

Founder Gennady Timchenko, has been involved in charity for many years. It was on his initiative that the Klyuch, Neva and Ladoga foundations were created. Today, these charities are carrying out hundreds of projects in the areas of social welfare, sport, culture and preservation of historical, religious monuments.

Sport is one of Gennady Timchenko’s personal passions: he plays tennis and ice hockey. Since May 2011, he has also been Chairman of the Board of SKA ice hockey club.


Gennady Timchenko was born on 9 November 1952. In 1976, he graduated from the Leningrad Military Institute of Mechanical Engineering as an electrical and mechanical engineer, after which he started his career on shifts as a foreman at a plant in Izhorsk. From 1982 to 1988, he worked as a senior engineer within the USSR Ministry of Foreign Trade. In 1988, he became vice president of Kirishineftekhimeksport, a state-owned foreign trade firm. From 1991 to 2001, he held managerial positions in Russian and international oil-trading companies. In 1997, he became co-owner of Gunvor, one of the worlds leading oil traders. Today, he has interests in trade, oil, gas and transport companies.



gennady.jpg
"We do not expect immediate results. We are helping people today, so that our society will gradually reach a new level of development. The character of our familys philanthropic endeavour can be probably be described thus: we are strengthening the Russian tradition of benevolence with the tried-and-tested practices of Western charity, which usually focuses on long-term goals. ".

Gennady Timchenko

Геннадий Николаевич Тимченко

Геннадий Николаевич Тимченко, учредитель фонда, занимается благотворительностью на протяжении многих лет. Именно по его инициативе некогда были учреждены фонды "Ключ", "Нева" и "Ладога", которые сегодня реализуют сотни проектов в области социальной защиты, спорта, культуры, охраны памятников духовного наследия.

Спорт для Геннадия Тимченко – личная страсть. Он увлекается теннисом и хоккеем. А с мая 2011 года возглавляет Совет директоров хоккейного клуба СКА.


Геннадий Тимченко родился 9 ноября 1952 года. В 1976-м окончил Ленинградский военно-механический институт по специальности "инженер-электромеханик", после чего начал карьеру сменным мастером цеха на Ижорском заводе. С 1982 по 1988 годы работал старшим инженером в системе Министерства внешней торговли СССР. В 1988 году был назначен вице-президентом государственной внешнеторговой фирмы "Киришинефтехимэкспорт". С 1991 по 2001 годы занимал руководящие должности в российских и международных нефтетрейдинговых компаниях. В 1997-м стал совладельцем компании "Гунвор" – ведущего мирового нефтетрейдера. Сегодня владеет долями участия в торговых, нефтегазовых и транспортных компаниях.



gennady.jpg
"Мы не ждем сиюминутных результатов. Мы помогаем людям сегодня, чтобы постепенно наше общество выходило на новый уровень развития. Наверное, это особенность нашей семейной филантропии: традиции российского милосердия мы подкрепляем проверенными практиками западной благотворительности, которая, как правило, ориентируется на долгосрочные цели".

Геннадий Тимченко