Elena Timchenko

Founder Elena Timchenko, been involved in charitable work for over 20 years.


As the president of the Neva Foundation, Elena Timchenko promotes cultural and scientific exchange between Russia and Europe. Together with her husband, Gennady Timchenko, she supported the creation of the Klyuch Charitable Foundation, whose work focuses on establishing the institution of professional foster parents in Russia. In 2010, the Timchenko family founded the Ladoga Charitable Foundation, whose programmes cover a wide range of issues vital to Russia’s future development, including system-based support for the older generation, involving people in sport and culture, and restoring historical, religious monuments.


In autumn 2013, the couple renamed the Ladoga Foundation, making it the Elena and Gennady Timchenko Charitable Foundation. By putting their name to all that stems from their Foundation, they are underlining the fact that its work is based upon the principles of openness and transparency, without which philanthropy cannot be effective.




elena.jpg
"We did not randomly decide to change the name of the Ladoga Foundation to the Elena and Gennady Timchenko Charitable Foundation. We gave our names to it, because, as founders, we are conscious of our personal responsibility for what the Foundation does.".

Elena Timchenko

Елена Петровна Тимченко

Елена Петровна Тимченко, учредитель Фонда, занимается филантропической деятельностью вот уже более 20 лет.


Будучи президентом фонда "Нева", Елена Тимченко содействует культурному и научному обмену между Россией и Европой. Вместе с супругом Геннадием Тимченко поддержала создание благотворительного фонда "Ключ", работа которого направлена на формирование в нашей стране института профессиональных приемных родителей. А в 2010 году семья Тимченко основала благотворительный фонд "Ладога". Его программы охватывают широкий круг задач, важных для дальнейшего развития России, включая системную поддержку старшего поколения, приобщение людей к спорту и культуре, восстановление памятников духовного наследия.


Осенью 2013 года супруги переименовали фонд "Ладога" в Благотворительный фонд Елены и Геннадия Тимченко. Подписавшись под результатами деятельности своего семейного фонда, они таким образом подчеркнули, что его работа базируется на принципах открытости и прозрачности, без которых филантропия не может быть эффективной.




elena.jpg
"Мы не случайно приняли решение о переименовании фонда "Ладога" в Благотворительный фонд Елены и Геннадия Тимченко. Мы дали ему свои имена, потому что, как учредители, осознаем личную ответственность за деятельность нашего фонда".

Елена Тимченко