Music

Ê_1.jpg


Ê_7.jpg


Ê_8.jpg


Ê_9.jpg


Ê_2.jpg


Ê_10.jpg

Our support for classical music is our contribution to the development of Russian culture. The Foundation aims to raise the popular profile of some of the best examples of the musical arts, as well as to promote professional groups and performers. We support high-brow cultural events, drawing the broadest of audiences. It is well-known that classical music has a beneficial effect on a young person’s character development and moral upbringing, which is the ultimate objective of any cultural and educational programme.

The Septembre Musical Festival in Montreux

On 11 September 2013, the St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra led by Yuri Temirkanov appeared at the Auditorium Stravinski as part of the Septembre Musical festival of classical music in Montreux.


The Academic Symphony Orchestra of the St. Petersburg Philharmonia (the oldest symphony orchestra in Russia) was created at the behest of Tsar Alexander III in 1882. In 1934, it was the first group in Russia to be named “Honoured Work Collective of the Russian Republic” and, when the Second World War ended, it was the first Russian symphony orchestra to tour abroad.


The Neva Foundation is one of the patrons of the festival.

The Mariinsky Theatre Academy of Young Opera Singers

On 20 October 2013, the Timchenko Foundation funded a concert in the Grand Théâtre de Genève by young opera singers of the Mariinsky Theatre. The project objective was to give talented young people the opportunity to refine their art under the guidance of distinguished teachers. Supporting gifted young artists provides a guarantee that Russias cultural traditions will continue.


The Mariinsky Theatre Academy was established in 1988 and is run by the well-known figure in music, vocal accompanist and world-renowned teacher, Larisa Gergieva.


The Neva Foundationis patron of the event.

The Autumn Concert of the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

Two global stars of classical music, Yuri Temirkanov and Emanuel Ax, will come together at the autumn concert of the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, which takes place on 20 November 2013 in Genevas Victoria Hall with support from the Foundation


Temirkanovs name is known the world over: he is artistic director and chief conductor of the St. Petersburg Philharmonic. His work embodies the best traditions of Russian music and he receives invitations to work at the most famous concert venues: Berlin, Vienna, London and Amsterdam.


"Yuri Temirkanovs conducting", writes the French newspaper, Le Monde,"seems like a spellbinding plunge into a world that one could believe lost, were it not for the great conductor, one of the last superstars of the last century."


The Neva Foundationis one of the patrons of the festival.

The Arts Square Festival

The International Winter Arts Square Music Festival was founded by Yuri Temirkanov, artistic director at the Dmitry Shostakovich St. Petersburg Academic Philharmonia and chief conductor of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the St. Petersburg Philharmonia.


The festival was first held in 1999. Today, this unique cultural project brings together the Philharmonia, the Spasa Na Krovi Cathedral ("Cathedral of the Saviour on Spilled Blood"), the Mikhailovsky Theatre, the Operetta Theatre, the Russian Museum, the Grand Hotel Europe and even the historically significant café, Brodyachaya Sobaka ("Stray Dog"), in which poetry evenings are held.


Some the most famous Russian and foreign musicians have participated in the Arts Square Festival: Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Yuri Bashmet, Vladimir Spivakov, Valery Gergiev, Natalia Gutman, Eliso Virsalidze, Barbara Hendricks, John Lill, Garrick Ohlsson, Yefim Bronfman, Leif Ove Andsnes, Lang Lang, Sarah Chang and Julia Fischer. Furthermore, Yevgeny Kissin, Boris Berezovsky, Nikolai Lugansky, Alexander Knyazev, Vadim Repin, Dmitry Khvorostovsky, and Anna Netrebko have all performed many times at the festivals concerts.


Some of the compositions played within the festivals programmes are often performed for the first time on a Russian stage. As envisioned by Yuri Temirkanov, the Arts Festival is reviving the tradition of winter social and cultural seasons which existed in the 19th Century. Each year, the festival attracts thousands of classical music lovers, including many who are still quite young.


The XIV Arts Square Festival will take place on 15 to 25 December 2013.

Музыка

К_1.jpg


К_7.jpg


К_8.jpg


К_9.jpg


К_2.jpg


Поддержка классической музыки – наш вклад в развитие культуры России. Работа фонда направлена на популяризацию лучших образцов музыкального искусства и поощрение профессиональных творческих коллективов и исполнителей. Мы содействуем проведению культурных мероприятий высокого уровня, привлекая самую широкую аудиторию. Не секрет, что классическая музыка оказывает благотворное влияние на духовное становление личности и нравственное воспитание молодежи, а именно это в конечном итоге является главной целью любой культурно-просветительской программы.

Фестиваль "Музыкальный сентябрь" в Монтре

11 сентября 2013 года в Аудитории Стравинского в Монтре на фестивале классической музыки "Музыкальный сентябрь" выступил Санкт-Петербургский Филармонический оркестр под руководством Юрия Темирканова.


История Академического симфонического оркестра Петербургской филармонии (старейшего в России), который был создан по повелению Александра III, началась в 1882 году. В 1934 году он получил первое в стране звание "Заслуженного коллектива Республики", а после окончания Второй Мировой войны совершил первую в истории отечественного симфонического исполнительства зарубежную поездку.


Фестиваль проводится в партнёрстве с фондом «Нева».

Академия оперных певцов Мариинского театра

20 октября 2013 года в Большом театре Женевы при поддержке Фонда Тимченко пройдет концерт молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра. Задача проекта - предоставить юным талантам возможность совершенствовать мастерство под руководством выдающихся педагогов. Поддержка одаренных молодых артистов - залог продолжения отечественных культурных традиций.


Академией Мариинского театра, созданной в 1988 году, руководит широко известный деятель музыкального искусства, вокальный концертмейстер и педагог с мировым именем Лариса Гергиева.


Фестиваль проводится в партнёрстве с фондом «Нева».

Осенний концерт Оркестра Романской Швейцарии

При поддержке фонда на осеннем концерте Оркестра Романской Швейцарии, который пройдет 20 ноября 2013 года в Виктория-холле, встретятся две звезды мировой классической музыки: Юрий Темирканов и Эммануэль Акс.


Имя маэстро Темирканова знают во всем мире. Его деятельность воплощает лучшие российские музыкальные традиции. Художественного руководителя и главного дирижера Петербургской филармонии приглашают самые известные филармонии: Берлинская, Венская, Лондонская, Амстердамская.


"Дирижирование Юрия Темирканова, - пишет французское издание Ле Монд, - похоже на волшебное погружение в мир, который был бы для нас уже потерян, если бы не великий дирижер, один из последних титанов прошлого века".


Фестиваль проводится в партнёрстве с фондом «Нева».

Фестиваль "Площадь искусств"

Международный Зимний музыкальный фестиваль "Площадь Искусств" - инициатива Юрия Темирканова, художественного руководителя Санкт-Петербургской Академической филармонии имени Д. Д. Шостаковича и главного дирижера Академического симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской филармонии.


Впервые фестиваль прошел в 1999 году. А сегодня этот уникальный культурный проект объединяет Филармонию, Храм Спас на Крови, Михайловский театр, театр Оперетты, Русский музей, Гранд Отель Европа и даже историческое кафе "Бродячая собака", в котором проходят поэтические вечера.


Участниками "Площади искусств" становятся известнейшие российские и зарубежные музыканты: Геннадий Рождественский, Юрий Башмет, Владимир Спиваков, Валерий Гергиев, Наталия Гутман, Элисо Вирсаладзе, Барбара Хендрикс, Джон Лилл, ГаррикОлльсон, Ефим Бронфман, ЛейфОвеАндснес, ЛангЛанг, Сара Чанг и Джулия Фишер. В концертах неоднократно принимали участие Евгений Кисин, Борис Березовский, Николай Луганский, Александр Князев, Вадим Репин, Дмитрий Хворостовский и Анна Нетребко.


Произведения, которые звучат в программах фестиваля, нередко исполняются на российской сцене впервые. По замыслу маэстро Темирканова, "Площадь Искусств" возрождает традиции зимних светских петербургских сезонов XIX века. Ежегодно она собирает тысячи любителей классической музыки - в том числе еще совсем юных.


XIV Фестиваль "Площадь Искусств" пройдет с 15 по 25 декабря 2013 года.