TOURNAMENTS

Ñ_Ø_3.jpg


Ñ_Ø_4.jpg


Ñ_Ø_2.jpg


Ñ_Ø_5.jpg


Ñ_Ø_1.jpg


Ñ_1.jpg

The Tretyakov Art Gallery. 2012 World Chess Championship Title Match

In 2012, the Timchenko Foundation became one of the sponsors of the World Chess Championship title match between world champion Viswanathan Anand (India) and challenger Boris Gelfand (Israel). It took place between 10 and 31 May in the Engineering Building of the State Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow, Russia) and was organised by the World Chess Federation (FIDE) and the Russian Chess Federation (RShF).


The programme included a special programme for young chess players developed jointly by the Russian Chess Federation and the Tretyakov Gallery. As a result of the Foundation’s support, more than 200 talented children from the Far East of Russia and the Siberian Federal District were able to: cheer on their heroes; listen to lectures from renowned grandmasters and the best Russian coaches; participate in master classes; and even try their hand at several simultaneous games with 12th World Champion Anatoly Karpov, 13th World Champion Garry Kasparov, and holder of the World Cup Petr Svidler. In addition, the children were given an interesting cultural programme of lectures by art historians and tours of the art gallery.


In the course of the Championship, there was a round table on "The Intellectual Capabilities of the Elderly Person", which discussed the effect of intellectual games on the cognitive development of the older people. This was followed by the All-Russian Spassky Cup Veterans Tournament.


The Louvre and the Russian Museum. The Alekhine Memorial, 2013


The Alexander Alekhine Memorial international chess tournament took place from 20 April to 1 May in Pariss Louvre and St. Petersburgs Russian Museum. The tournament was organised by the Russian Chess Federation and the Timchenko Foundation with support from businessman Andrei Filatov and the Franco-Russian Chamber of Trade and Industry.


The"Memorial" tournament is dedicated to the memory of fourth world chess champion and first champion of the Russian Soviet Federative Socialist Republic, Alexander Alekhine (1892-1946). The tournament took place in two stages. The first five days were in the Louvre, which is the biggest museum in France (Alekhine actually lived and worked in Paris at the height of his fame). The final four days of the tournament were spent in the Mikhailovsky Castle in St. Petersburg, which is part of the State Russian Museum. It was in St. Petersburg that Alekhine started his career as a chess grandmaster in 1914.


Not only chess players were invited to the tournament, but also foster parents and children who were able to look around the magnificent castle, meet the chief arbiter of the competition, Boris Postovsky, and take part in a blitz tournament.


"Alekhine was a highly moral man, which required him to do things not readily understood by the majority of people today. Yet he belonged to two cultures: those of Russia and Western Europe. He felt somewhat inadequate without these two sides of his world and wanted chess to help him conquer geographical and ideological borders. Alekhine said that chess was art. On the basis of this idea, we are holding the Alekhine Memorial tournament in Pariss Louvre and St. Petersburgs Russian Museum. We believe that art, chess and sport create a particular atmosphere of understanding between peoples and cultures; and, of course, the great chess player Alekhine is one of the symbols of this process."

Gennady Timchenko


"The Rukavishnikov Estate and Nizhny Novgorod State Museum of Art. 2013 Russian Chess Championship Super Final for Men and Women


From 4 to 15 October, the Russian Chess Federation and the Timchenko Foundation held the 2013 Russian Chess Championship Super Final with the support of the Nizhny Novgorod Regional Government in the Nizhny Novgorod State Historical and Architectural Museum, better known as the Rukavishnikov Estate. The Nizhny Novgorod State Museum of Art also took part in organising the event.


The Russian Championship has been running since 1920 and remains one of the most anticipated events in the chess calendar. This was the first time that such a prestigious tournament had been held within the walls of a Russian regional museum.


Charitable events were held here for children and veterans as part of the tournaments social and cultural programme. Guests and journalists were given free tours of both the Historical and Architectural Museum and the Museum of Art.

Турниры

С_Ш_3.jpg


С_Ш_4.jpg


С_Ш_2.jpg


С_Ш_5.jpg


С_Ш_1.jpg


С_1.jpg

Третьяковская галерея. Матч за титул чемпиона мира по шахматам - 2012

В 2012 году Фонд Тимченко стал одним из спонсоров матча за титул чемпиона мира по шахматам, в котором встретились чемпион мира Вишванатан Ананд (Индия) и претендент Борис Гельфанд (Израиль). Он проходил с 10 по 31 мая в Инженерном корпусе Государственной Третьяковской галереи (Россия, г. Москва). Организаторами матча стали Международная шахматная федерация (FIDE) и Российская шахматная федерация (РШФ).


В его программу была включена программа для юных шахматистов, которую Российская шахматная федерация разработала совместно с Третьяковской галереей. Благодаря поддержке фонда более 200 одаренных детей с Дальнего Востока и из Сибирского федерального округа смогли лично поболеть за кумиров, послушать лекции известных гроссмейстеров и лучших российских наставников, поучаствовать в мастер-классах и даже попробовать силы в нескольких сеансах одновременной игры с 12-м чемпионом мира Анатолием Карповым, 13-м чемпионом мира Гарри Каспаровым и обладателем Кубка мира Петром Свидлером. Помимо этого, дети побывали на лекциях искусствоведов и сходили на экскурсию в музей.


В рамках Чемпионата прошел круглый стол "Интеллектуальные возможности пожилого человека", на котором обсуждалось, как интеллектуальные игры влияют на умственное развитие представителей старшего поколения. После этого состоялся Всероссийский турнир ветеранов "Кубок Спасского".


Лувр и Русский музей. "Мемориала Алехина", 2013


С 20 апреля по 1 мая в Парижском Лувре и Санкт-Петербургском Русском музее проходил международный шахматный турнир "Мемориал Александра Алехина". Он был организован Российской шахматной федерацией и Фондом Тимченко при поддержке предпринимателя Андрея Филатова и Франко-российской торгово-промышленной палаты.


"Мемориал" был посвящен памяти четвертого чемпиона мира по шахматам и первого чемпиона РСФСР Александра Алехина (1892-1946 гг.). Турнир проходил в два этапа. Первые пять игровых дней – в Лувре, крупнейшем музее Франции (именно в Париже Алехин жил и работал в зените своей славы). А последние четыре дня шахматисты играли в Михайловском замке Санкт-Петербурга, который входит в комплекс Государственного Русского музея. Именно здесь, в Северной столице, в 1914 году началась карьера гроссмейстера.


На турнир были приглашены не только шахматисты, но и приемные семьи с детьми, которые смогли осмотреть величественный замок, познакомиться с главным арбитром соревнований Борисом Постовским и поучаствовать в блиц-турнире.


"В Алехине жила высокая этичность русского человека, которая требовала поступков, для современного массового сознания не очень логичных. И все-таки он принадлежал двум культурам - российской и западно-европейской. Он чувствовал определенную неполноценность жизни без каждой из этих сторон и хотел, чтобы шахматы помогали преодолевать географические и идеологические границы. Алехин называл шахматную игру искусством. Опираясь на этот тезис, мы проводим "Мемориал Алехина" в парижском Лувре и в Русском музее Петербурга. Мы верим, что искусство, шахматы и спорт создают особую среду взаимопонимания между народами и культурами. И, конечно, великий русский шахматист Алехин - один из символов этого процесса". 

Геннадий Тимченко


"Усадьба Рукавишниковых" и Нижегородский государственный художественный музей. Суперфинал Чемпионата России-2013 по шахматам среди мужчин и женщин


С 4 по 15 октября в Нижегородском государственном историко-архитектурном музее-заповеднике, известном как "Усадьба Рукавишниковых", Российская шахматная федерация и Фонд Тимченко при поддержке Правительства Нижегородской области провели суперфинал Чемпионата России-2013 по шахматам. В его организации также принял участие Нижегородский государственный художественный музей.


Чемпионат России проводится с 1920 года и до сих пор остается одним из самых ожидаемых событий отечественного шахматного календаря. И вот впервые столь престижный турнир прошел в стенах российского регионального музея.


Здесь же в рамках социально-культурной программы турнира проходили благотворительные мероприятия для детей и ветеранов. Гости (в том числе и журналисты) побывали на бесплатных экскурсиях по Историко-архитектурному и Художественному музеям города.